3 Months Study Plan for CFA Level I

You can download the 3- months study plan for CFA level I from here – 3 Months Study Plan for CFA level I. (This study plan has been updated for CFA 2017 exam)

Please read the important points at the end of the study plan, and you may change the plan according to your strengths and weaknesses.

Anyone can prepare comprehensively for CFA level I in 3 months, but it will become more and more difficult with a lesser number of days. People usually overestimate how far they can get in a week, but grossly underestimate how far they can get in 3 months.

You can download our sample tests for Financial Reporting and Analysis, Fixed Income, and Quantitative Methods from here.

To know more about CFA level I exam, you can go through this post.

We hope that you can start preparation at the earliest and pass the exam with the flying colors. Wish you all the best !!

Tagged:

6 thoughts on “3 Months Study Plan for CFA Level I

  1. […] You can download the study plan for CFA level I from here. […]

  2. Mandarr September 3, 2014 at 8:43 pm Reply

    can u pls explain dat excel to me

    as in how many hours i need to put per day
    m a non working student

    pls rply me on my email – Mandar134@gmail.com

    HELP pls !!!!

  3. konvexity September 4, 2014 at 1:28 am Reply

    As a non working candidate, you must study at least 4 hours a day. If you are not able to perform well after that, then you may consider it to increase to 6 to 8 hours daily.

  4. M January 31, 2015 at 8:42 am Reply

    Hi

    I have a question regarding the sectional tests. Where can I access 2015 material? I have seen you link a page whose newsletter dates from back 2013 and I am not sure how useful that can be since the curriculum changes every year.

    As for the mock exams, where can I get them? The CFAI only provides one I think.

    Thank you for this guide, it looks quite good and what I was looking for.

    • konvexity February 6, 2015 at 10:44 am Reply

      You can use those sectional tests as syllabus has not changed for those subjects.

  5. Malikah March 30, 2015 at 7:32 pm Reply

    hello, is it possible to provide an excel sheet of the CFA L1 study plan for 2 months? such as the one you’ve done for 3 months study plan? And thanks alot, this website has been very much helpful. thanks again

Leave a Reply

ThinkMarkets

A blog of the NYU Colloquium on Market Institutions and the Leipzig Colloquium on the Market Order

Fundoo Professor

Thoughts of a teacher & practitioner of value investing and behavioral economics

